Skip Navigation

Athletic Information

FALL

Tryouts take place the last week of July.  Parent’s interest meetings take place in the spring leading into the next school year.  

 

Season runs from August - October

 

Cross Country - Grades 6 - 12 Boys & Girls

Contact Tony Bulford - tbulford@pinewoodprep.com

 

Swimming - Grades 6 - 12 Boys & Girls

Contact Jessica Archambault – jarchambault@pinewoodprep.com

 

Volleyball - Middle School / JV / Varsity

Middle School - Grades 5 - 8

JV - Grades 7 - 10

Contact Kristin Dobes - footprintspi@gmail.com

 

Varsity - Grades 8 – 12

Contact Nate Howell - vballcop2003@yahoo.com

 

Football - MS & Varsity Boys Grades 6 – 12

Varsity Coach is Michael Wright – mwright@pinewoodprep.com

JV Coach is Bo Vincini - james_vicini@ao.uscourts.gov

B team Coach is Corley Watson - corleywatson@yahoo.com

 

Cheerleading – Grades 1-12

Competition Cheerleading – Grades 6-12

Contact Merrell Mann and Dee Devlin – merrellmann@sc.rr.com and deedevlin@sc.rr.com

 

Girls Golf - Grades 6 – 12

Contact Greg Baechtle – patchcon@bellsouth.net

 

Girls Tennis - Grades 6 – 12

Contact Ivan Besancon - coachivan@pinewoodprep.com

 

WINTER

Tryouts begin in November.  Parent info begins going out in October.  Season runs from November - February

 

Basketball Boys & Girls –LS / MS / JV / Varsity

LS – (Through the YMCA) 5-12 year olds

MS - Grades 5 - 8

JV - Grades 7 - 10

V - Grades 8 – 12

 

Boys’ basketball contact Pat Eidson – peidson @pinewoodprep.com

YMCA/MS/Girls’ Basketball contact Tony Bulford – tbulford@pinewoodprep.com

 

Wrestling - Boys Grades 5 - 12

Contact Andy Morgan - amorgan@pinewoodprep.com

 

SPRING

Tryouts begin the last week of January.  Parent info begins going out in December and beginning of January.  Season runs from February - May.

 

Girls Soccer - JV / Varsity

JV - Grades 6 - 10

V -   Grades 8 - 12

Contact Gail Osborne – gosborne@pinewoodprep.com

 

Boys Soccer - JV / Varsity

JV - Grades 6 - 10

V - Grades 8 – 12

Contact Andy Morgan – amorgan@pinewoodprep.com

 

Baseball - MS & Varsity

MS - Grades 6 - 8

Varsity - Grades 9 – 12

Contact Jay Buddin – jaybuddin@gmail.com

 

Speed & Strength – Grades 9-12

Contact Hayne Painter – hpainter@pinewoodprep.com

 

Track & Field - Grades 6 – 12

Contact Andy Morgan - amorgan@pinewoodprep.com

 

Boys Tennis - Grades 6 – 12

Contact Ivan Besancon - coachivan@pinewoodprep.com

 

Boys Golf - Grades 6 - 12

Contact Greg Baechtle – patchcon@bellsouth.net

 

Sporting Clays - Grades 6 – 12

Contact Chris Thompson - cathompson18@homesc.com

 

Girls Lacrosse - Grades 6 - 12 (This is a Club sport that is also offered to girls in the community who do not attend Pinewood and has some season fees)

Contact Andy Morgan – amorgan@pinewoodprep.com

 

After School Tennis – Grades K4-5 and Private/Group Lessons

Contact Ivan Besancon - coachivan@pinewoodprep.com